Bar Leaders Directory 2019-09-06T15:09:42-07:00

EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE

The Executive Committee of the BHBA Board of Governors oversees and directs the operations, policies and programs of the BHBA, a nonprofit mutual benefit corporation.

LaVonne Lawson

President

(310) 231-1040

ll@lawsontax.com

Michael Sohigian

President Elect

(310) 231-1040

msohigian@mrslaw.net

Adam Siegler

First Vice President

(310) 586-7700

sieglera@gtlaw.com

Anthony Ross

Second Vice President

(213) 745-8600

aross@tysonmendes.com

Malcolm McNeil

Secretary/Treasurer

BOARD OF GOVERNORS

The Board of Governors oversees and directs the operations, policies and programs of the BHBA.

Robert Aronoff

Board of Governors Member

(310) 887-3900

robert@aronofflaw.com

Gregory Barchie

Board of Governors Member

(310) 271-0747

gbarchie@swattys.com

Samuel Bruchey

Board of Governors Member

(310) 504-2188

sbruchey@shernoff.com

Doron Eghbali

Board of Governors Member

Alan Forsley

Board of Governors Member

(310) 246-0503

alan.forsley@flpllp.com

Yan Goldshteyn

Board of Governors Member

(310) 281-3200

yangold@gmail.com

Alex Grager

Board of Governors Member

(310) 447-8675

agrager@fmbklaw.com

Gary Greene

Board of Governors Member

(310) 553-4773

garysgreene@gmail.com

Jamra Grace

Board of Governors Member

(310) 470-7400

grace@jamralaw.com

Brian Lepak

Board of Governors Member

(310) 284-7350

brian@lepakfamilylaw.com

Alexander Rufus-Isaacs

Board of Governors Member

(310) 471-7770

aisaacs@rufuslaw.com

Francis Ryu

Board of Governors Member

(310) 363-0240

francis@ryulaw.com

Suzanne Schwartz

Board of Governors Member

(213) 745-8600

suzlaw@me.com

Jeffrey Shane

Board of Governors Member

(213) 443-7656

js@jeffreyshane.com

Anthony Storm

Board of Governors Member

(310) 557-0007

tony@stormfamilylaw.com

Steven Toscher

Board of Governors Member

(213) 830-7408

toscher@taxlitigator.com

Gregory Zbylut

Board of Governors Member

Board of Governors Ex-Officio

Richard D. Kaplan

Immediate Past President

Jack McMorrow

Barristers President

Imam Nadira

Barristers President Elect

(310) 278-9001

dira@lhjpc.com

Linda E. Spiegel

BHBF President

(310) 279-5144

lespiegelesq@cs.com

Jennifer L. Mnookin

Dean, UCLA School of Law

(310) 825-4841

mnookin@law.ucla.edu

Diane Karpman

ABA Delegate

(310) 887-3900

karpethics@aol.com

Barrister Executive Committee

The Executive Committee of the BHBA Barristers Board of Governors oversees and directs the operations, policies and programs of the BHBA Barristers.

Jack McMorrow

Barristers President

Nadira T. Imam

Barristers President

(310) 271-0747

dira@lhjpc.com

Daniel Rubin

Barristers Treasurer

(310) 284-7350

danny.s.rubin@gmail.com

David Wagmeister

Barristers Secretary

(310) 625-8002

ddwagmeister@gmail.com

Elizabeth Peterson

Barristers Immediate Past President

Barrister Board of Governors

The Board of Governors oversees and directs the operations, policies and programs of the BHBA Barristers.

Doron F. Eghbali

Barrister Board of Governors Member

Lauren Gabbaian

Barrister Board of Governors Member

323) 761-0664

lgabbaian@gmail.com

Jasmin Jill

Barristers Board of Governors Member

(909) 631-6581

jgill@pessahgroup.com

Yan Goldshteyn

Barristers Board of Governors Member

(310) 363-0240

yangold@gmail.com

Danielle Grabois

Barristers Board of Governors Member

Jonah Grossbardt

Barristers Board of Governors Member

(646) 475-2515

jgrossbardt@gmail.com

Kent Grover

Barristers Board of Governors Member

(760) 221-1294

kentvgrover@gmail.com

Roy Hadavi

Barristers Board of Governors Member

(818) 605-7009

roy@lcafirm.com

Eseigbe Omofoma

Barristers Board of Governors Member

(310) 444-6333

ese@omofomalaw.com

David Paletz

Barristers Board of Governors Member

(310) 713-2015

david@davidpaletzlaw.com

William Wenzel

Board of Governors Member

(213) 207-6885

wsw@wswlegal.com

LeRoy A. Williams

Board of Governors Member

Foundation Board of Directors

The Board of Governors oversees and directs the operations, policies and programs of the BHBA.

Linda Spiegel

BHBF President

(310) 279-5144

lespiegelesq@cs.com

Alan Forsley

Vice-President, Scholarships

Steven Young

Foundation Board of Directors

Marc Lieberman

BHBF Secretary

Feris Greenberger

BHBF Treasurer

(310) 859-7811

fgreenberger@gmsr.com

Robert C. Aronoff

Foundation Board of Directors

(310) 471-7770

robert@aronofflaw.com

Howard Fisher

Foundation Board of Directors

(310) 553-2000

hsf@howardsfisher.com

Glenn Gottlieb

Foundation Board of Directors

Olga Malayants

Foundation Board of Directors

Bonita Moore

Foundation Board of Directors

(323) 857-4580

bmoore@mooreruddell.com

Kenneth Petrulis

Foundation Board of Directors

Geraldine Wyle

Foundation Board of Directors

Practice Area Sections

Jessica Babrick

Trust & Estates Law Co-Chair

S Joyce Boyer

Business Law Vice Chair

Erin Friedman

Entertainment Law Vice Chair

Vera Golosker

IP Internet & New Media Law Chair

(310) 903-5624

vgolosker@mgm.com

Tiffany Halimi

Trusts & Estates Co-Chair

(213) 629-5700

thalimi@clarktrev.com

Jonathan Kalinski

Taxation Law Chair

Nicholas Koffroth

Taxation Law Chair

Kris LeFan

Business Law Chair

(213) 290-1091

kris@lefanlaw.com

Bryan Mashian

Real Estate Law Chair

(310) 207-1464

bryan@mashianlaw.com

Kevin Meek

Bankruptcy Vice Chair

(310) 552-0130

kmeek@robinskaplan.com

David Pierce

Entertainment Law Chair

Jack Risemberg

Labor & Employment Law Chair

(818) 815-2727

jr@rglawyers.com

Mark Rosenfeld

Criminal Law Chair

(310) 424-3145

mark@mrduila.com

Jenna Spatz

Family Law Co-Chair

Lauren Youngman

Family Law Co-Chair

(310) 276-9442

lauren@yrplc.com

Committees

Holly Parker

Cannabis Law Co-Chair

(310) 650-3996

hmparkerlaw@gmail.com

Eve Wagner

Committee on Empowering Women Chair

(310) 712-8100

ewagner@swattys.com

Kyndra Miller

Cannabis Law Co-Chair

LeRoy Williams

Golf Tournament Chair

(323) 595-5637

leroyawilliams@gmail.com

Terry Magady

Elder Law Chair

(310) 478-6543

tmagady@elderlaw.net

Albert Golbert

International Law Co-Chair

(213) 891-9641

albert@golbertlaw.com